Helena Teen Council


The Helena Teen Council consists of youth living in Helena and currently enrolled in the 10th, 11th and 12th grades. These teenagers strive to be active members of the community, to build their civic knowledge and leadership skills, and to bridge the link between the city’s youth and adults.

Membership to teen council is limited due to number restraints, so each member must meet high standards of excellence in both academics and character. Applicants must submit a letter of recommendation, undergo an in-person interview, and agree to abide by all the Helena Teen Council rules and guidelines. Teen Council members attend all Helena City Council meetings and assist with numerous city -sponsored events, such as the Christmas tree lighting ceremony and the Buck Creek festival.

New members selected to this year’s teen council include:

Abigail Berish, Andrew Burch, Gabby Chandler, Mallory Hamilton, Peter Haywood, Madelyn Hughley, Jerry Jackson, Brooklyn Kirksey, Kristin Radice, Carrington Romanick, Ashley Rose, Cade Shannon, Corbin Tucker, and Sharon Zou.

Sponsor for the teen council is Helena City Councilmember, Alice Lobell.